glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my personality now lives the life of Christ

It is 12:34 PM Sunday afternoon in the flow of existence. I am down in the basement writing on my lap top. My main computer has been inflected with spyware and I hate all the pop-ups that appear while I am writing. So here I sit down in the basement writing.

Carol has gone to bed for the day. She got a call from the hospital to see if she could work because a nurse called in sick.

I have been doing the usual things. This morning I have been reading a book titled "Orthodox Spirituality" by Staniloae.

I got up this morning around 8:11 AM. We did not get to bed till Midnight last night.

Do not know what else to report this afternoon. I did not get to sleep till some time past 1 o'clock AM in the morning. I think I might be coming down with a cold.

We have not heard from Josiah or Beth today. I suppose they are still on a train headed for home. They live and work in Gallup New Mexico as school teachers.

Last night we watched a professional football game.

Carol told me last night I live like a ghost around the house. I act like I am off someplace. I seem to be floating around the house off someplace. Carol asked me if I ever get bored being home all the time doing nothing? I told her no I am not bored and I like being home all the time. I rather be here at home then out in the dead american world. What does the world have to offer to a man who longs for perfect fellowship with the Lord Jesus? Is the world heaven? I want heaven and not the world. There is nothing here on earth for me. Now I like to be busy doing something meaningful, but there is nothing. I just pray all the time to be doing the will of my heavenly Father. I want to live a life serving the Lord. I am a slave of Christ.

I am educated and trained to be a minister. I am an elder.

I will be 57 years old this year.

Well here I sit once talking to myself. We are having an ice storm. Carol could not go to Covenant PCA this morning due to the ice storm.

I will close to rejoice in the Lord.

1:04 p.m. - 2009-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts