glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he is the great novelist of anxiety neurosis

Existence keeps going by in the flow of existence. It is going on 2 o'clock PM Saturday afternoon. Carol has gone to bed for the day and I am down in the basement cleaning and reading "The Ladder Of Divine Ascent" by John Climacus (c. 579-649).

Last night when not watching the Cotton Bowl I read these books---

"The Triads" by Gregory Palamas

"The Hidden Man Of The Heart: The Cultivation Of The Heart In Orthodox Christian Spirituality" by Archimandrite Zacharias

"Orthodox Psychotherapy: The Science of the Fathers" by Metropolitan of Nafpaktos Hierotheos

This afternoon I have been getting my cell prepared for the winter. I spent a lot of time down in the basement singing praises to the Lord Jesus Christ, the King of the saints.

I am happy being in mystical union with the Lord Jesus Christ.

I do not know what I will do after cleaning my cell? I could take a nap or a hot shower. There are no college football games on this afternoon.

I could keep reading "The Ladder of Divine Ascent" or sit and set my heart on God.

Well I will close to pray.

(I did find another book on Franz Kafka published in 1945 a book of essays edited by B. Rajan and Andrew Pearse titled "Focus One")

I have hope that the Lord will save me. I know the Lord is seated on a throne of grace.

music: Big Star "#1 Record" & "Radio City"

2:30 p.m. - 2009-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts