glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joy to the world, the Lord is come!

It is 6:20 AM Thursday morning. It is Christ Mass morning 2008. I wonder what the year 2009 will be like? Maybe I won't be alive Christ Mass 2009?

The house is quiet. I went to bed last night around 10 o'clock PM. When I went to bed the boys were up and Beth had gone to bed. Today Beth has Christ Mass dinner with her boyfriend Andy's family in Grand Rapids. Beth is spending the weekend with some of Andy's family in their cabin up North.

I have not been much on the main computer because of the boys using it all the time. Journalspace has been down going on two weeks, so I only write here in LiveJournal and Diaryland. I wonder how my friends in Journalspace are doing over Christ Mass?

Yesterday was a quiet day. I drove the boys out to Best Buy so they could get blank CD's (when the boys are home they burn some of my new CD's for their music collection). I bought a music concert DVD by the group My Morning Jacket that Caleb recommended. Josiah bought a computer game yesterday.

I have been mainly reading a book titled "The Hidden Man Of The Heart (1 Peter 3:4) The Cultivation Of The Heart In Orthodox Christian Anthropology" by Archimandrite Zacharias. I do not want to become earthly minded. Being around our kids is not a spiritual experience. It is a blessing to have children that love God and can speak from the heart of spiritual realities. "Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world-the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life-is not of the Father but is of the world. And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever." First John 2:15-17.

My heart always burns when Christians talk to me about their love for the Lord Jesus Christ. I love holy realities. I find worldly conversation dry. I find the world a place of death. Why wallow in death stuff especially at Christ Mass?

Joy to the world, the Lord is come!
Let earth receive her King;
Let every heart prepare Him room,
And heaven and nature sing,
And heaven and nature sing,
And heaven, and heaven, and nature sing.


Joy to the world, the Savior reigns!
Let men their songs employ;
While fields and floods, rocks, hills and plains
Repeat the sounding joy,
Repeat the sounding joy,
Repeat, repeat, the sounding joy.


No more let sins and sorrows grow,
Nor thorns infest the ground;
He comes to make His blessings flow
Far as the curse is found,
Far as the curse is found,
Far as, far as, the curse is found.


He rules the world with truth and grace,
And makes the nations prove
The glories of His righteousness,
And wonders of His love,
And wonders of His love,
And wonders, wonders, of His love.

(I just discovered to my dismay my favorite hymn site is gone! Where did that wonderful site go? I am sad, because I love the old gospel hymns.)

I have no plans for the day. Carol worked last night and will sleep today. Tomorrow Caleb goes back to be with his girlfriend. Caleb and Emily are flying out to California for a week to visit a friend.

Well I will close to eat something. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

music: Sun Kil Moon "April"

6:50 a.m. - 2008-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts