glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by him you were called into the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord

It is 8:30 PM Thursday night. I drove Carol to work around 7:50 PM this evening. Tomorrow morning hopefully I will be alive to pick her up when she calls for me to come and get her at the hospital. I could die in my sleep tonight.

I plan to watch television from 9 o'clock PM till 10 o'clock PM tonight. I should go to bed tonight at 10 o'clock PM since last night I had a bad night. I woke up during the night with a dry raw throat. I had to get up several times during the night to drink cold coke to comfort my raw burning throat. Finally we got up at 4:44 AM to face the day. Today I am told is Thanksgiving. Several times today my wife had to remind me what all the fuss was about concerning turkey.

I watched some professional football today. Carol went to bed at 2:30 PM and got up at 6:30 PM to talk to our first born Caleb Jon Happy Thanksgiving greetings.

I mainly wandered the house today, wrote in my personal diary and read "We Preach Not Ourselves: Paul on Proclamation" by Michael P. Knowles.

Ever time I read a Christian book I asked myself a lot of questions like why I am not out in the world system proclaiming the Good News? I do not know why things are the way they are. It is all a mystery to me.

Tomorrow is a Friday. I have nothing to do tomorrow worth telling anyone especially strangers and madmen.

Well I will close to listen to music and get ready for the next bend in the road.

music: The Veils "Nux Vomica"

8:45 p.m. - 2008-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts