glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

leave the world behind

It is 10:09 AM Sunday morning. I am really no mood to make a reality report. I am fully aware there is nothing worth writing about right now.

I woke up feeling dread full I mean feeling a sensation of doom No doom just like just something bad is going to happen. I like to feel constantly the peace of God. God is full of perfect peace. I want to be full of perfect peace. I know that the Lord Jesus by His cross death made peace between God and elect sinners.

Joy is a fruit that will not grow
In nature�s barren soil;
All we can boast, till Christ we know,
Is vanity and toil.

But where the Lord has planted grace;
And made His glories known;
There fruits of heavenly joy and peace
Are found, and there alone.

A bleeding Savior seen by faith,
A sense of pard�ning love;
A hope that triumphs over death,
Give joys like those above.

To take a glimpse within the veil,
To know that God is mine;
Are springs of joy that never fail,
Unspeakably divine!

These are the joys which satisfy,
And sanctify the mind;
Which make the spirit mount on high,
And leave the world behind.

No more, believers, mourn your lot,
But if you are the Lord�s;
Resign to them that know Him not,
Such joys as earth affords.

http://www.cyberhymnal.org/htm/j/i/s/jisfruit.htm

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM with Carol. Last night we went to bed late. Yesterday I watched three college football games. I wrote in my personal diary late last night. I hate going to bed without writing in my diary. I never know when I will be writing my last words. Sometimes I get this feeling I am going not going to live much longer. Hopefully my last words will reveal that deep down inside me there has been a work of grace performed by the Lord.

I just remembered Carol and I went downtown last night. I lack the words to explain why we went downtown. We were home by 7:30 PM.

Carol has gone to Covenant PCA. This morning I took Rudy for a walk at Van Raalte Farm. It is cold and sunny this morning.

I am going to close to feel freaked. Maybe I will feel better by this afternoon.

10:37 a.m. - 2008-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts