glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a secret gnosis imparted to a select few

It is 9:37 AM Thursday morning. It is a cloud overcast morning. I have been up since 6:30 AM this morning. A dream woke me up this morning. I do not remember the dream right now. When I got up to face another day Carol got up to. Carol is not home right now, she went to a Women's Bible Study at Covenant PCA this morning. I do not know when she will be back here to face the passing of time. All is unknown in the end. I take comfort knowing God knows the end of time.

When I got up this morning I made myself a cup of tea and sliced myself a piece of fresh apple bread to take over to my computer. I read News, blogs, and music reviews for awhile. I then sat across from my wife morning dreaming.

I ate a bowl of cereal for a morning meal. Last night I ate for a evening meal eggs, a bagel and fried meat, so I did not want that kind of food for breakfast this morning.

This morning we put a chuck of meat in the crock pot for dinner this evening. It is a blessing having a chunk of meat to eat.

I took Rudy for a walk this morning at Kollen Park. When we got back Carol was leaving for her Bible Study on the Epistle to the Colossians.

I thought about going to Lemonjello's for a mocha this morning to celebrate having meat to eat during the Last Days. I need to go to the bank and withdraw some money this morning. I do not know how long the flow of cash will last? It has been a nice spending spree, but money does not grow on the Tree of Life.

Yesterday in the mail I received a book I bought titled "Passage Through India: An Explanded And Illustrated Edition" by Gary Snyder. This morning while in our out house I read some more of "The Mystic Way of Evangelism: A Contemplative Vision For Christian Outreach" by Elaine A. Heath.

Yesterday I mainly read from these two books "Beginnings: Ancient Christian Readings of the Biblical Creation Narratives" by Peter C. Bouteneff and "The War Of The End Of The World" a novel by Mario Vargas Llosa.

I also have near me in my state of exile a book titled "Spirituality Old & New: Recovering Authentic Spiritual Life" by Donald G. Bloesch. We need to recover an authentic spiritual life before the Time Bomb explodes.

Last night I read my books and we went to bed early. Carol had been up all day and was extremely tired. Tonight she goes back to work. Carol works the next three nights, so maybe I will get some sleep before we head East next week.

Beth called last night to tell her Mom and Dad she was sick. Carol called her when she got back from doing errands and talked to her. We all need healing from the illness of sin. We are all sin sick and need healing. We need to be recreated.

It is now 9:58 AM the bank should be open now, so I will go and get some mad money.

music: Crooked Fingers "Forfeit/Fortune"

10:05 a.m. - 2008-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts