glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who is right?

I am back from going out to get a printer and take Rudy for a walk. I was told when I bought my printer all I have to do is take it home and follow the instructions-easy as making a pie. No one told me I must BUY separately a USB cable in order to run my printer off my computer! I am in a world full of idiots!

I came home wasted and HOT. I need to take a cold shower. It is rather hot this evening.

Carol has not called me this evening. I hope she made it to Wisconsin.

While out in the dead american world I picked up a CD order at the Full Circle-

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy "the letting go"

Richard Buckner "Meadow"

Dead Meadow 1999 Debute album Remastered from the original tapes Includes live video from an early performance First of a 3-part reissue series [I have two CD's by Dead Meadow in my music collection "Feathers" and "Shivering King And Others"]

Thievery Corporation "Versions" [great love making music]

The Mars Volta "Amputechture"

I wanted to get a coffee downtown but it was hot and Rudy wanted to run around downtown searching for Carol his mother. So I came home to recover from another day of life. Tomorrow morning I have coffee with Doug at JP's. Doug use to work at the egg pit but now is discovering God's wonderful plan for his existence.

At work I wrote these words down on a piece of scrap paper-

Christian retirement plans for a an american evangelical
1. spread a theological system
2. distribute a translation of the Bible [every translation of the Bible whether King James, Revised Standard, Good News for Modern Man or the New International Version is a basically a commentary on the text]
3. support a denomination like the PCA or the CRC
4. help missionaries spread a theological system
5. pray for revival [what kind of revival? a revival like Finney or Edwards? a Pentecostal revival or a revival of Calvinism?]

Who is right? Eschatology 1. Post-mill. 2. A-mill. 3. Pre-mill.? or Pauline Eschatology? Or the eschatology of Jesus the Messiah?

The Doctrine of the Preservation of the Saints
"And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My Father's hand. I and My Father are one." John 10:29,30

Old age
"The righteous shall flourish like a palm tree. He shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon. Those who are planted in the house of the LORD shall flourish in the courts of our God. They shall still bear fruit in old age; they shall be fresh and flourishing. To declare that the LORD is upright; He is my rock, and there is no unrighteousness in Him" Ps. 92:12-15

Life
"My days are swifier than a weaver's shuttle, and are spent without hope" Job 7:6

So these were some of the stuff on my mind today as I hauled eggs in cold dead space for money to keep the war going on in the Middle East.

The computer tells me the time is NOW 9:54 PM. I do not know if I should go to bed now or later? I am suppose to meet Doug at JP's at 7 o'clock AM.

I will close to try to remember what it was like in the Garden of Eden.

music: Thievery Corporation "Versions"

10:19 p.m. - 2006-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts