glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the body is a tomb

It is Sunday morning the first day of another work week. Beth and Carol just left for Covenant Presbyterian Church in America. I told them as they left "keep rocking".

The computer tells me the time is now 9:56 AM Sunday on the April 16, 2006. I have been up to face the light of day since 8:14 AM. Last night I do not remember what time I went to bed? I have a short memory. I do remember going to bed and reading the book "Ecstasy and Intimacy: When the Holy Spirit Meets the Human Spirit" by Edith M. Humphrey.

music Hood

Why can't I remember last night? I know we went downtown last night. I know I listened to music when I got home last night. But what did I do before going to bed? I can not remember. Weird.

Since getting up this morning I have read online journals and read stuff off the internet. Carol fixed us breakfast this morning. I did not look through the Sunday morning papers this morning.

This afternoon I take Beth back to Calvin College. I hope it is not raining since I hate driving anywhere in bad weather. I really do not like to drive anywhere. I really do not like doing anything or going anywhere. I force myself to do stuff. I force myself to work. I force myself to live in this dead american world. I live in the hope of the final resurrection. My hope is that I will be raised to life eternal with God and the saints in heaven new earth.

I am feeling weary this morning. Last night I started feeling trapped. I started feeling dread.

I wonder what this new work week holds for us? Well I will close to wander since I am falling asleep right now.

music: Jason Collett "Idols of Exile"

10:33 a.m. - 2006-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts