glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the firstfruits of consolation

the firstfruits of consolation

It is 11:33 PM I need to go to sleep. I have been reading the book SPIRITUAL DESERTION by Voetius and Hoornbeeck. Carol went to sleep on me. I will close with this quote from the treatise on spiritual desertion "The third argument is that the reality of faith does not consist in the abundance and feelings of consolation. There are many things we posses although we do not feel them, as, for example, when a person has lost consciousness. "It is the office of faith to believe the things that are invisible, to hope the things delayed, to acknowledge God as Father even when he presents himself as our enemy." So speaks the man of God Luther." pg. 50

Tomorrow is a Thursday in the flow of existence. I am sure we will get out of the egg hole early tomorrow. Carol has an education day tomorrow so when I get home no one will be Home. Well I need to go to bed and hope for sleep.

[listening to Delerium "Karma"]

11:43 p.m. - 2003-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts