glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

someday my teeth will be laying in a pile of dust in a pine box six feet under

someday my teeth will be laying in a pile of dust in a pine box six feet under

I am home from work. I got out of the egg pit around 2:30 PM today. It is a cold gray no sunshine day. It feels like Fall outside and the trees are turning brown. I smell decay in the wind. So I came home to an empty house. I put on the new The Dandy Warhols CD when I walked into my study. I really like this CD because it makes me want to dance. I think this CD is going to be my favorite The Dandy Warhols CD out of the four I have in my music collection. The music is cool and wicked. The music would be nice sound track for a post-modern vampire movie.

I got to the dentist at 8:35 AM and was out by 10:10 AM. The crown cost me $1,000.00 dollars! Our dental insurance paid half and we have to pay the rest. I should have had the old rotten tooth pulled but I didn't. Some day all my teeth will be laying in my remains in a coffin deep in the ground.

I got to work at 10:30 AM this morning and now here I sit rocking to The Dandy Warhols. I am thankful it is a Friday the end of another work week. I plan to leave here around 7 o'clock to go pick up Joe at Calvin College. I got a message on the answering machine from Bethany telling me she would meet me at Calvin College tonight to get the NIV Bible and the pumpkin bars that her mother made before going on her retreat.

So what to do till it is time to get in the caravan and go to GR? I should think about what to eat for dinner this evening. I will eat leftovers and then look through the morning paper.

Existence keeps going by. I will close to dance in incense smoke.

[listening to Beulah "Yoko"]

6:20 p.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts