glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2003

all I write is a long poem so look beyond the content to the WORDS listen to the flow of words

It is 8:46 AM January 1, 2003 a new year to go down the road. I woke up around 4 o'clock this morning to go to the bathroom and I heard Josiah making tea. I went to the kitchen to look at him and notice he was up reading "On The Road" by Jack Kerouac. I went back to bed and got woke up when Carol came home from work. I got dressed to go to a local gas station to see if I could find a small pocket knife that I think I dropped yesterday when paying for gas. I did not find the little knife. The small knife use to belong to Josiah when he was a little boy. I carried the small pocket knife to remind me of my love for my children. I hate to lose stuff especially something that has love value. So here I sit waking up to a new year to the music of Built To Spill. Carol went to bed and I need to eat something. I do not feel like cooking anything so maybe I will just eat a bagel with a can of coke?

Last night I did nothing but wander the house and went to bed around 12:30 AM. Carol went to work around 10:45 PM. Bethany came home from work and then left to bring in the new year with her girlfriends, she did not come home last night. Josiah went to bed around 7:30 PM due to being very tired from work and existence. I am sure Josiah would have liked to have brought in the new year with college mates. Last night he said to us his mom and dad These are my glory days The days of my youth and I need to live it up. I said These are the days you are to seek God and live a holy life. We should not waste our youth on seeking to satisfy the flesh-we need to love God when we are young because before you know it when are on our death bed. Life is quickly over and then we are in the eternal state. When we die we either go to heaven or hell so do not waste your youth seeking the vain pleasures of this transitory world. "Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world-the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life-is not of the Father, but is of the world. And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever" First John 2:15-17.

So here I sit with an empty stomach waking up to a new beginning. I suppose I should go eat something and look through the morning paper. I plan to watch college football today and eat pigs in the blanket and egg rolls. Soon it will be time to go back to work so I better enjoy my few hours of freedom from egg hell.

10:02 a.m. - 2003-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts