glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the theocentric metaphysics of The Mind

the theocentric metaphysics of The Mind

It is Friday night and I just got back from picking up Josiah at Calvin College-he wanted to come home for the weekend. Earlier Carol and I went out for dinner after I got home from work. I am really too tired to write. I am glad it is a Friday night. I need the weekend to recover from work. It was a very long workweek!

Nothing came in the mail for me today. I am still expecting a CD and a book to come in the mail.

Last night we went to bed at 8 o'clock, because we were both wasted. Carol had slept only two hours yesterday. She is sleeping right now because she works tonight. Bethany is working tonight.

I have no plans for the weekin. I need to rest. All I have been trying to read lately is the book "Encounters With God: An Approach to the Theology of Jonathan Edwards" by Michael J. McClymond. For the last three days after working all day I have been tired to think or read. Well I will close to feel out of it. Josiah left to go rent a movie. I need to go to bed soon.

I can not remember right now what was on my mind at work today? I did want to look this weekend what the English Puritan's wrote on death. I suppose I will close to sit here out of it listening to Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band.

11:34 p.m. - 2002-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts