glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unction of the Holy Ghost

It is a hot Sunday afternoon-we went to church this morning-we had the Lord's Supper this morning-we also had a coffee for the two High School graduates-one of them being my second son Joe-we were home by 11:40AM-fixed dinner-cleaned the kitchen and have been messing with the computer-looking at these books "Allen Ginsberg Journals Early Fifties Early Sixties" "Deliberate Prose Selected Essays 1952-1995 Allen Ginsberg" and "Allen Ginsberg Journals Mid-Fifties 1954-1958" I like to read Ginsberg because of his use of words-I had this dream last night where I was preaching the Gospel-I was really preaching in the unction of the Holy Ghost-but after the sermon a bunch of people who are members of our congregation started brushing me off-telling me I did not know what I was talking about-that I was stupie-did not understand the Bible-in the dream I got pretty upset-I woke up-went to the bathroom-looked at the kitchen clock it was 2:28 AM-so here I sit hot listening to Smog the CD "Dongs Of Sevotion"-I will close to drift.

2:34 p.m. - 2001-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts